F1 India: Sebastian Vettel wins Grand Prix

Red Bull driver Sebastian Vettel won the inaugural Formula One Indian Grand Prix on Sunday, staying on track to equal the record for the number of wins in a season.

Vettel had claimed at Buddh International Cricuit (BIC), here on Saturday. Vettel had won the Drivers’ Championship during the the 15th race of the season at the Suzuka Circuit in Japan and his team Red Bull won the Constructors’ Championship in the next race in Korea. The Indian GP is the 17th with two more races remaining in this season.

Top 10 after Indian GP

  1. Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull)   25 Points
  2. Jenson Button (McLaren)    18
  3. Fernando Alonso (Ferrari)   15
  4. Mark Webber (Red Bull)   12
  5. Michael Schumacher (Mercedes)  10
  6. Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)   8
  7. Lewis Hamilton (McLaren)   6
  8. Jaime Alguersuari (Ferrari)  4
  9. Adrian Sutil (Force India)  2
  10.  Sergio Perez (Sauber)   1

Like it? Share with your friends!

1 comment
Team BuddyBits
This article is posted by one of the team members of BuddyBits.

Comments 1

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

F1 India: Sebastian Vettel wins Grand Prix

log in

Don't have an account?
sign up

reset password

Back to
log in

sign up

Back to
log in