The Defending Champions Win The Season Opener At IPL-6!

In the opening match of the sixth edition  of IPL , Defending Champions KKR Thrashed DD by 6 wickets at their home ground in Kolkata on 3rd april 2013.

By winning the toss first KKR captain Gautam Gambhir elected to bowl first and his decision paid off when  Lee starts with a ripper and Chand is unfortunately on the receiving end to a top class delivery.for DD their captain M.Jayawardena took the charge on KKR and scored 66 runs after him not a single batsman of DD was able to score in double figure and they manage to score only 128 runs all out .

In the run chase of KKR their captain GG lead from the front and took attack on the DD bowlers and manage to score 42 runs, Kallis and Tiwari both contributed 23 runs each and at last Yusuf Pathan and E.Morgan finishes the game for KKR by 1 over and 2 balls left.

Sunil Narine was named as Man Of The Match for his outstanding spell of Bowling.

Like it? Share with your friends!

Kaushal Solanki
Kaushal Solanki is pursuing Computer Engineering from R.K. College of Engineering, Rajkot. He is a fun loving person and a computer geek. Kaushal writes articles on Cricket in

Comments 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like